Rooting and unlocking your Nexus 4

I used this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/printthread.php?t=2266654 and used the SuperSU 1.6.5 from Chainfire. http://download.chainfire.eu/351/SuperSU/UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.65.zip

Good luck. It’s worth it, should be the damn default or they should make it possible to backup your device FULLY without it.

One response to “Rooting and unlocking your Nexus 4

  1. I did this as soon as I got the phone, but I’m finding now that the OTA updates aren’t working. I’ll have to look at what the update is trying to do and see if I can figure out why it’s failing.

Leave a Reply

