View component

As you may know, I’m working on my first web application and I’m going to choose Velocity as my view component. One of my co-workers pointed out the nice VelocityLayoutServlet. I’ve chosen Velocity because my pages will be quite simple with only a few items being auto generated. Plus having the templates be mostly HTML, I can have my wife edit the layout as she sees fit without having to learn messy JSP tags.

I will continue to post on my progress, which is going very slow lately.

Leave a Reply

