Take me out to the ballgame

Today Adán & I went to the Durham Bulls game to start our annual ritual. The Bulls beat the Columbus Clippers 5-2. The weather couldn’t have been more perfect it was a balmy 78 degree day with low humidity.

Adán had a great time. He was cheering and yelling at the batters to “Hit ball”. He’s a baseball enthusiast at the tender age of 2 and a half years.

My Dad took us to many sporting events in Maryland. We saw many Orioles games during the summers. The one thing I always remember him saying was that he always wanted to take me to the Washington Senators baseball games, but they moved the year I was born 1971. So now that I have two boys of my own, I started taken Adán and Marco before they were 1 to see our local baseball team The Durham Bulls. The games are cheap and enjoyable. Easy to get in and out, and there’s not a bad seat in the house.

Leave a Reply

