Father's Day

On Saturday, we went to the Durham Bulls game. We had a great time despite the thunderstorm that caused a 45 minute rain delay, and the fact that the Bulls were losing 8 to 1.

I had a great Father’s Day. I cut the grass, finally after a week with no mowing. I was about to apply for a farming permit to grow wheat. Adán and I went to the store, he rode in the shopping cart at Kohl’s. He had a good time. For dinner, I grilled some chicken while Adán assisted on his little Home Depot Toy Grill.

For Father’s Day, I got the most beautiful gift, a framed poem called “Footprints” with both Marco’s and Adán’s stamped footprints. It’s awesome. Thanks Liz!

Leave a Reply

