Slacking

I’ve been so busy lately, that I haven’t had time to blog. So here’s a summary of the past few weeks.

Work is going well our project is moving forward and after a year of porting, the Java code will get to see the light of day in a few months.

My AMD64 workstation has been working flawlessly. It’s taken a bit of getting used to since I run both 32-bit and 64-bit applications side-by-side. Now I want one at home.

I got a speeding ticket this week :( 65 in a 45. OUCH! Will be getting a lawyer for this one.

The boys are doing well. Marco is constantly getting into things and since we locked most things down when Adan was his age, Marco has managed to find new things to mess with. like the oven They certainly keep us on our toes.

Liz is going to become a “Big Sister” in the MOMSClub. She’s very excited about it. I know she’ll do a great job.

My car has had a overheating problem since the accident. It has always run hot being a bottom breathing F-Body, but lately it will get to the redzone if I get stuck in traffic or wait in a long line at the drive through. I used to be able to cool it down by turning on the A/C which would kick on the secondary fan but that doesn’t help at all anymore. I have a suspicion is has something to do with the fans not kicking on.

All in all things are going well.

Leave a Reply

