Blog has been Googled

I replaced the standard Roller search form, with the Google search form today. Also, updated the Google ads at the top of the page.

5 responses to “Blog has been Googled

  1. If I may ask, how much revenue does the Google Ad thingy bring on average with your current traffic? While I actually read your blog I do it via bloglines and will therefore never see the ads…

  2. Have you actually had a pay cheque from Google for the ads? I have adsense on my blog as well but not for long so have no idea what (if any) revenue to expect.

  3. I’d guess that in order to increase your traffic you are going to have to do one of two things:
    1. Get more friends :)
    2. Decide on whether your blog is a family blog, a TransAm lover blog or a java blog. I personally like the fact it’s a mix but I am not sure you can achieve high traffic with such a hybrid.

  4. Dude, how? What version of Roller are you running? I’ve been dragging my feet on upgrading mine, but looks like I should move it up on my priority list…

Leave a Reply

