SOA What!

It seems that this is the year of SOA. Maybe I’m just not a visionary any more, but I don’t get the the whole buzz behind SOA. It feels like a reinvention of CORBA, except instead of writing IDL, we’re writing XML (SOAP in particular).

While I believe that SOA does have a purpose, I think we’re looking to find a problem to solve using SOA. I like to think that we as engineers have problems that need solving and not just using the technology du jour.

I guess the thing that bothers me most about SOA is just the buzzword not the actual
architecture.

One thought on “SOA What!

Leave a Reply

