This weekend the boys and I watched The Sandlot. Baseball is a wonderful sport. It is slow paced, relaxing, and means summer is here.

My father loves baseball, and one of the things I always remember him saying to me was that he was upset that the Washington Senators left Washington in 1971 — the year I was born. He did manage to take us to see the Baltimore Orioleson numerous occasions.

I have continued the Rodriguez tradition by taking my boys to baseball games in summer. Two of the past three years I had Durham Bulls mini-plans. I think this year I will get a mini-plan to the Carolina Mudcats since the boys had so much fun there last year.

Leave a Reply

