It’s been a little over 2 weeks since the birth of our daughter, Iliana Maria. It has been great not being at work. All of our visitors left last Sunday, 2/25, leaving us on our own. We did quite well considering the new family addition with help from friends who donated several dinners. That helped us quite a lot.

Last week, I had bus driver duty dropping off Adan at school every morning @ 7:30am, and Marco at 8:15am Tuesday and Thursday. Then pick up Adan at 2:30pm and Marco at 11:45am, plus grocery shopping. I had plenty of time to myself too. I played lots of Xbox, Burnout Revenge, which I can’t seem to get the “Crash” courses right. I keep getting a “slow start”.

Burnout revenge

I also had time to catch up on my work email, slashdot, personal email, blogging, and other misc news.

This weekend the boys and I watched “Star Wars: Episode 1 – The Phantom Menace”. I thought they would be freaked out, but they loved it. They’re favorite, is also my favorite character, Darth Maul.

Darth Maul

The baby is doing great as well. She has been sleeping about 4 hours between feedings which is a miracle. With Adan, I think it was like 2 hours if even that. Unfortunately, she has a cold now. She and Elizabeth didn’t sleep much last night.

The worst part about last week was that our dear neighbor Paul Smith, lost his wife to lung cancer. Nancy Smith passed away on Wednesday, 2/28/07.  We went to the wake on Friday night to pay our respects. She will be missed.

Leave a Reply

