It’s been quite sometime since I’ve worked on sm-photo-tool so long that sourceforge changed the access url to svn.

On November 31, 2006 the access method for Subversion changed. This document reflects those changes. The old method had numerous problems, including spurious 50x error messages and other issues that kept it from functioning fully. This newly documented access method solves many, if not all of the issues with the old mechanism.

Users of the old method (https://svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/PROJECTNAME) should switch to the new access method (https://PROJECTNAME.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/PROJECTNAME) using these steps:

I trashed my repo by using the old url and trying to rely on svn plugin in eclipse. Use the command line Luke. At work I use the command line, but for some reason I feel compelled to see if I can make better use of Eclipse. ARGH!

One thought on “sourceforge how I loath thee

Leave a Reply

