This Weekend

We did a lot this weekend

  • Installed Ubuntu Feisty Fawn on my mom’s Dell Inspirion 1501.  It’s not Fedora, but it’s more usable for her.
  • I took Adan & Marco to see TMNT on Saturday morning.  They got to ride in the “black car”.
  • Saturday afternoon, I took Adan to a friend’s birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese’s.
  • Adan accompanied me to Best Buy to buy a wireless mouse for my mom’s laptop.
  • Sunday, was Palm Sunday, so we went to mass. Luckily it was a beautiful day, 73 degrees.
  • Then after church, I took Marco to one of his friend’s birthday party at Pump It Up in Wake Forest.

What I didn’t do was:

  • cut and trim the lawn
  • change the oil in the car
  • attempt to figure out what’s wrong with the car’s cooling that causes the A/C not to kick on.
2 thoughts on “This Weekend

  1. Bets on how long before you get an anti-Ubuntu comment authored by jbowes?

    Sounds like a nice weekend. Mine just got ruined when Zeto died on Vice. I don’t think I can go on…

Leave a Reply

