hardware cannibal

As you know my cubie went off to greener pastures, so I cannibalized his side of the cube. I took his dual 19″ Dell 1905FP LCDs and his Dell Optiplex dual Xeon workstation. I was really hesitant to give up my 22″ Dell P1130 CRTs which did 1600×1200 quite nicely for the measly 1280×1024 of the LCDs.  But I made the font smaller to regain some real estate on the screen 🙂  I would much prefer a nice 24″ LCD or dual 20″ LCDs  but beggars can’t be choosy. My old workstation, a pogolinux Altura AMD64 3200+ will remain as a test box.

Leave a Reply

