We took a trip to Maryland this weekend to attend a wedding after party. We got to the party on time and were a bit worried when we didn’t see any of my relatives until about an hour into the party. We got to catch up with some folks whom I haven’t seen in a while, and we didn’t have to worry about the kids either. It was an enjoyable evening.

One thing that did happen on the way to the party was apparently I was a bit too close for the driver in front of me. The passenger was looking back screaming at me. I didn’t feel I was too close, especially since I’ve been closer. I had at least a half car length between me and the car in front. Plus I wasn’t really rushing, I was just talking to my wife. The truck (Jeep Cherokee) squirted their rear window washer at me, and the guy continued to scream. It was a good thing I was in my mother-in-law’s car and my wife was with me, because I swear I would’ve practically tapped them if I was alone and in my car. I finally got a lane and passed him.  Enough about my road rage.

We got to spend some time with my in-laws and my sister-in-law. The boys love visiting their family. On Sunday, we were fortunate to also catch up with my parents on our way home. It was a good time.

As I love to travel but hate traffic, I’ll include our road report 🙂 On Friday we left Wake Forest at 6pm and arrived in Monrovia, MD at 10:30pm. That’s excellent  time considering Google maps reports: 286 mi – about 5 hours 1 min. Then Sunday night, we left Bowie, MD around 7:45pm and got home at 11:40pm. Again excellent time according to Google maps: 270 mi – about 4 hours 45 mins.  We hit a bit of heavy traffic on I-85 about 13 miles before the NC state line and through to exit 218, it wasn’t stopped, but we were going at 55 mph in a 65 mph with lot’s of brake lights. At least it wasn’t a standstill.

That’s it from the trip report.

Leave a Reply

