Success. I got zmugfs to show image data in nautilus. It is a horribly inefficient algorithm but it works. I do the following:

  • login to smugmug
  • getUrls for imageid
  • httpget image from above url
  • return imgdata

I know EWW! đŸ™‚ But it worked!

img data

That’s cool and all, but I bet what would be really cool is to open the file up in GIMP.

gimp

How’s that for coolness! It’s 12:18am EDT, I need to get to bed because I have to get up at 6:30am to get the kiddies ready for school. If all goes well, I should be able to get zmugfs 0.1 released by next week.

One thought on “zmugfs shows image data

Leave a Reply

