Busy weekend

It was a busy weekend, Liz went away for the weekend while I watched the 3 kids. They were actually very well behaved and gave me little to no trouble. I was expecting quite a bit 😀 We went to their Friday playgroup, afterwards had the kid’s favorite: McDonald’s for dinner. On Saturday, we went to Border’s to get the kid’s some books, I went with the intention to buy Doctor Who Season 2, but didn’t want to pay the $68 for it. I ended up getting a Doctor Who book instead, yeah I’m as surprised as you that I ended up with a book.

In the evenings I spent the time catching up on my sci-fi shows: finished watching Doctor Who Season 4, saw all of Season 1 (I started with Season 2), and I started watching Firefly (thanks robin). I also managed to get 2 patches submitted and accepted to redstone-xmlrpc, and I submitted the package to jpackage for review. Another library I use all the time is jdbcLogDriver written by a former colleague of mine, I got commit access to it this weekend as well. Today I started to shake the dust off zmugfs. I still haven’t been able to add write access to the file system, and the read mode is extremely slow at startup. I need a better algorithm for downloading the photos and caching them.

Leave a Reply

