Memorial Weekend

I had a great Memorial weekend. Thursday night my sister-in-law, Jacquie came to visit us from New York City for the weekend. I love having visitors at the house.

On Friday where I was stressing about the surprise party I had planned for Liz’ birthday. I had to dodge the ‘where are we going to eat tonight’ question and make runs to the grocery store to get ice for the coolers without her knowing. It was quite a challenge. The party was, in my opinion, a success. Folks had a good time and the kids spent almost the entire time outside playing. After the party, we went to see Adan’s coach pitch baseball game.

On Saturday, Adan did his First Holy Communion he did great, we are so proud of him. Afterwards, we all went to celebrate with breakfast. Unfortunately, Adan got one of his ocular migraines, so he didn’t enjoy it. But Liz made him his favorite, scrambled eggs, after he woke up from his nap.

Also on Saturday, we got a surprise visit from my parents who drove down from Maryland to see the kids. They brought my Aunt Rosa and my second cousin Hunter Lee, who I don’t think I’ve met in her eleven years of life. It was great seeing everyone. We played a little ‘baseball’ in the backyard, ok my yard isn’t big enough for a game :) we simply pitched and hit the ball with the kids. Though the adult’s inner child came out as we all gave hitting a try. The best part is keeping the adults from breaking the neighbors’ windows.

I made waffles while Liz made the sausage and bacon for breakfast. Chatted a bit with everyone before my parents hit the road back to Maryland. They wanted to avoid the Memorial Day traffic. Later that afternoon, we ordered pizza from Mellow Mushroom for dinner. MMMM! Then we braved the thunderstorms to get some ice cream fromĀ  Cold Stone Creamery.

After the exciting weekend, Monday was a lazy day. Liz took Jacquie to the airport around 11am. I put the kids down for their nap / quiet time and I played F.E.A.R. on the PS3. After nap, we had lunch and watched the “Land of the Lost” marathon on the SciFi channel. I was surprised that the kids would like the show considering it was from 1975 with cheesy 1975 graphics. But they loved it. Adan was singing the theme song this morning :)

Monday evening I FINISHED F.E.A.R.! It was a fun game which I’ve been playing off and on since I got it in January. It is a very creepy game but still fun. I’m now looking forward to getting and playing F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin. That summarizes my wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

