OS/2 Warp 4 in VirtualBox

One day at work we joked about getting OS/2 Warp running in a guest (I’m was an OS/2 user as late as 2004). I decided to dust off the old OS/2 Warp 4 CD and give it a shot. It installed surprisingly easy, and I forgot how ugly it was 🙂

Here are some of the installation screenshots:

OS/2 boot splash
OS/2 diskette boot splash

boot diskette
OS/2 install boot disk

OS/2 text install
OS/2 initial text install

OS/2 setup
OS/2 Setup

OS/2 gui install progress
OS/2 gui install progress

OS/2 Warp 4 installed and running
OS/2 installed

2 thoughts on “OS/2 Warp 4 in VirtualBox

  1. While cleaning recently, I found my OS/2 Warp 4 install CD. I considered doing exactly this same thing (except in virt-manager), then decided I didn’t have time and threw it away 😦

Leave a comment